The 2024-25 Employee Policy Manual was approved by the Neenah Joint School District Board of Education at its April 16 meeting. The Board also approved administrative and certified staff contracts for the 2024-25 school year.

In the Employee Policy Manual updates, there are no substantive alterations to District practices from the current manual. In the vast majority of cases, changes represent only clarification of current practice, wording, formatting or punctuation.

The Board approved an agreement with the Village of Fox Crossing to apply for a rocket to be placed outside of Neenah High School. Once a rocket is located by the U.S. Army, the Board will have the option to accept it based on size and associated costs.

In personnel changes, the Board approved the hiring of Mason Priebe as a cross categorical teacher at the middle school, Lauren Buchinger as a speech and language pathologist, Ashton Reffke as a cross categorical teacher at Horace Mann, Erin Stockwell-Jansen as an English teacher at the high school and Virginia Reese as an educational assistant at the middle school.

End-of-school year retirements were approved for physical therapist Anne Hein and Melissa Binsfeld at the high school. End-of-school year resignations were approved for Assistant District Administrator for Leadership and Engagement Chad Buboltz, high school teachers Gary Bradshaw and Nicola Tassone, middle school teachers Roberta Schlenvogt and Jen Peterson, Coolidge teacher Jensen Flanigan, Coolidge educational assistant Heidi Haley and Lakeview educational assistant Rose Andrist. A resignation for Alliance custodian Betsy Tesch was approved, effective April 22.

The Board honored the powerlifting team on its national and state championship success. The team took home a national championship in the girls raw division and won two state championships this spring.

The meeting closed the terms of Board members David Williams and Kristian Sahr, who each served for the past three years. Williams and Sahr were both thanked for their service and indicated interest in potentially running for the Board again at some point in the future. Two new members, Alex Corrigan and Susan Garcia Franz, will be seated at the next Board meeting on May 7.